You were made for so much more than this.

A coke. If I got into town at 4:45 or earlier I would stop and get a coke. I was tired. Sugar and caffeine would help. I checked my speedometer to make sure I wasn’t speeding. I looked up and felt a sudden slap in the face. The breath oozed from my lungs: I was in no danger of crashing, I was in danger of living the moment again. I heard God say, well, I didn’t actually hear words, maybe he didn’t say it but I felt it, it was like in the Voyage of the dawn treader, when Eustace told them the lion spoke but he didn’t see him speak he just kinda heard the words. God told me very clearly, whether with words or thoughts or feelings.

You were made for so much more than this.

Published by Penrose

Hello all, Penrose here, ya girl. I am a you aspiring artist and writer that wants what God wants out of my life. I have recently been taking the steps forward to go into the calling I know I was born to do. First, I need to go learn about and draw closer to Him. I need to figure out where my broken wings fit into his plans, and how He is going to make me fly. This blog will be updated weekly, with updates on how I’m doing emotionally and physically as I prepare to make some major changes in my life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started